The Michigan Retirement Investment Consortium is governed by a board comprised of representatives per the Interlocal Agreement, which is the document that established the MRIC. The agreement states that the 20 largest intermediate school districts or regional educational service agencies participating in the Agreement are entitled to appoint one individual member to the Board. In addition, the largest community college is entitled to a seat on the Board. The MRIC Board may also appoint up to six additional at-large members. Typically, a district’s Business Manager or Human Resource Director represents it on the MRIC Board.

The current board members of the Michigan Retirement Investment Consortium are:

Allegan AESA

Abby Lloyd

Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona ESD

Margaret Gilmet

Charlevoix Emmet ISD

Lisa Krosnicki

Clarkston Community Schools

Mary Beth Rogers

Eastern Upper Peninsula ISD

Dena Mayer

Ingham ISD

Brenton Little

Ionia ISD

Jamie Carnes

Kalamazoo RESA

Brad Storms

Kalkaska Public Schools

Jeff Scroggins

Kent ISD

Kevin Philipps
Todd Bell (KSBO Rep)

Lansing School District

Teresa Szymanski

Monroe County ISD

Betsy Taylor

Montcalm Area ISD

Tricia Root

Muskegon Area ISD

Mike Schluentz

Ottawa Area ISD (West Ottawa Public Schools)

Jeff Malloch

Ottawa Area ISD

Chris Lamer

St. Joseph County ISD (Lewis Cass ISD)

Angela Tesman

Traverse Bay Area ISD

Linda Bielecki

Van Buren ISD

Barb Matthews

West Shore ESD

Kerri Harrie

Wexford Missaukee ISD

Katrina Bontekoe

Grand Rapids Community College

Nat Lloyd